About Us

The Outer Banks Center for Dolphin Research was incorporated as a 501 c(3) non-profit organization in 2008.

2018 Dolphin Research Board Members:

Executive Director: Jessica Weiss Taylor

Scientific Advisor: Kim Urian

Treasurer: John Kerner

Secretary: Jay Taylor

Volunteer Coordinator: Liah McPherson

Board Member: Christin Brown

Board Member: Kara Shervanick

Board Member: Sue Scarborough

Research Assistants: Nai’a and Winnie